14/06/2024 ECTAA announces Frank Oostdam as President

Frank Oostdam from the Dutch Association of Travel Agents and Tour Operators (ANVR) has been reelected today as President of ECTAA for the period 2024-2026. ECTAA, the European umbrella organization for travel agents and tour operators, is pleased to announce the re-election of Frank Oostdam as President for a second consecutive two-year term. In addition to Oostdam's re-election, the ECTAA representatives elected Heli Mäki-Fränti from Finland as Vice-President and Jan Van Steen from Belgium as Treasurer


25/04/2024 Travel industry Statement on the revision of the Package Travel Directive: Ensuring Effective Consumer Protection while Preserving the Resilience of the Travel and Tourism Sectors.

We, a colalition of associations from the travel and tourism sector, are writing to express our concerns over the proposed amendments to the Package Travel Directive, which was adopted on 29 November 2023. This coalition represents a broad spectrum of travel intermediaries and serivce providers from sectorsincluding accommodation, attractions, and transport, all of whom are deeply invested in the implications of these revisions on our industries.


27/04/2020 ECTAA welcomes Tourism Ministers’ strong support for a swift and effective recovery of tourism sector

Recognising that tourism has been “badly hit” by the COVID-19 crisis, ECTAA is pleased to see that Tourism Ministers are eager to use the EU Recovery Fund for tourism. ECTAA also welcomes their support for a “harmonized solution” for refunding travel packages, including vouchers (link).

This website uses cookies The website of ECTAA AISBL uses functional cookies. In case of analysing our traffic or advertising, we also place cookies that share information about your use of our site with our analytics partners, our social media and advertising partners, who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services.
Show details Hide details
Allow selection Allow all cookies