The EU Institutions

 The European Commission

 ECTAA maintains continuous contacts with the Directorates General of the European Commission responsible for the various policies in the EU.  The most important Directorates General include:
  • DG Mobility and Transport, in particular all matters concerning air transport, i.e. legislation, the single European sky, air passenger rights, etc.
  • DG Grow and its Tourism Unit
  • DG Taxation and more specifically indirect taxation
  • DG Competition, concerning all aspects of mergers, alliances, abuse of dominant position, antitrust immunity, etc.
  • DG Enlargement for all matters relating to the accession process of the candidate countries
  • DG Trade for all GATS and WTO matters
  • DG Justice and Consumers concerning package travel Directive, unfair contract terms,visa and border control issues
 The Legislative Observatory or EUR Lex contain all legislative proposals & provide the status of the decision-making procedure. 

 The Council of the European Union

 The Council of the European Union is the main decision-making body of the European Union, and it exercises the legislative power in co-decision  with the European Parliament, e.g. transport, internal market, etc...

 The European Parliament

 The European Parliament shares with the Council the power to legislate, i.e. to adopt European laws and its involvement in the legislative process  helps to guarantee the democratic legitimacy of the texts adopted.

 European Economic and Social Committee

 Committee of the Regions

 European Central Bank

Création site internet | IDcreation 2013